04
Sep
04

Maybe some progress

I went to Computer Renaissance yesterday and got a 6Gb hard drive for $19.00. Not too bad. I also checked Eagle Micro to see if they had any smaller drives for an inexpensive price…nope. But I was talking with one of the guys there who made an interesting suggestion: Get an IDE to Compact Flash card adapter and a card and use that for the drive. I’m like, “That’s a cool idea, but for me at this point it’s faster and cheaper to get a hard drive from Computer Renaissance.” So that’s what I did.

Now I’m trying again to see if things will work this time. I have it all installed and I put the RAM from my other computer in it so there is no excuse for it to have problems.

We shall see where it goes.

0 Responses to “Maybe some progress”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

