15
Mar
05

I wanna drive a…

…firetruck.

On my way to work last night, I came up behind a fire truck that was headed back to the station. But on the way, there must have been a call for a fire, as it turned on its lights and siren. Here in Indianapolis, the city has been trying a system that detects an emergency vehicle and adjusts the stop lights so that it can get through easier. So all I had to do was follow along behind at a safe distance and we just sailed through the lights. Until one stop light before my last one, the fire truck turned off, headed to wherever the emergency was. I had to wait at the last stop light. ='(

It was fun while it lasted anyway.

0 Responses to “I wanna drive a…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

