23
Mar
05

The Recordings are Done!

After three months, I have finally finished converting, cropping, editing and cleaning up
(what I can) the recordings I made during the CYA Winter Conference in January. You can download the resulting recordings here. They are in .mp3 format so as to be the most compatible. If I can find a way to make them .m4b, I may add them as well. The files are about 4-10 Mb to download…pretty reasonable considering the originals are in the 600-700 Mb range. =)

I apologize for the missing sections and the occasional digital noise. I couldn’t figure out why my system was picking up the noise. Rather than delete those parts, since you can kind of hear what is being said, I just left them.

4 Responses to “The Recordings are Done!”


  1. 1 Nirmala
    March 29, 2005 at 02:00

    Cool! Those talks were really good! Well, I guess I’m reading your blog now.

  2. 2 Christopher
    April 26, 2005 at 09:41

    I finaly had the time to download them thanks.
    BTW trying to download all of them and browse the rest of your site I think maxed out your bandwidth.

  3. 3 Christopher
    June 13, 2005 at 23:41

    Yeah having finaly had tiem to listen the recordings it is defenantly Cell phone interfeerance.
    Based on the randomness of its timing. You can recreate the noise if you place a phone neer a pair of head phones and either place a call or have somone make a call to the cell phone. Then pull the phone away and or wave it around and hear how it changes.

  4. June 18, 2005 at 17:48

    Okay. That makes sense… I did have my phone with me. It was probably trying to get a signal and since it had to try roaming, it kept causing that interferance.


Leave a Reply

