27
Mar
05

Vision Forum

Well, some may know that I had applied for the Vision Forum Creative Media internship. I’m assuming I wasn’t selected, given that I haven’t received an official “yes” plus I would have started on the 21st of March. (Yeah, last Monday) I did get a generic “thanks for applying, we’ve picked the ones we need” email, but since it was so vague I still wasn’t sure. I sort of expected a call on Friday, March 4th. Oh, well maybe I misunderstood what I heard.

I was looking forward to the opportunity, but I am trusting that God has a better plan for my future. He’s closed this door, but I’m now looking for the one(s) He has opened for my direction.

2 Responses to “Vision Forum”


  1. 1 IndyHockeyGal (Rebecca)
    April 2, 2005 at 23:45

    Thanks for the suggestion of http://www.thinkgeek.com! 🙂 I’ve actually visited that website before. There’s a t-shirt I really want to buy under the Penny Arcade section that says “It’s not my fault you suck.” *laugh* Maybe one of these days I will order it.

  2. 2 IndyHockeyGal
    April 7, 2005 at 22:05

    To reply to your question about the A Series of Unfortunate Event books, I think they are really good, albeit a bit of a depressing read. So many terrible things happen to the three main characters! My sister and my niece Laura also read the books, and they both enjoy them as well. I don’t know if you have seen the movie or not, but it definitely doesn’t do the books justice (even though I do love Jim Carrey). I just don’t think trying to fit the first three books into one movie worked out too well. Anyway, you’re more than welcome to borrow the first book if you want to read it and see what you think. 🙂


Leave a Reply

