09
Apr
05

Two-Finger Scrolling for Pre-2005 Powerbooks

I was looking for a way to do scrolling with the trackpad built into my Powerbook, and I found iScroll2 which seems to work quite well. I had seen another driver out there that works more like the typical PC trackpad – setting edges to be the scrolling region, but this one works just like the new scrolling built into the 2005 and newer Powerbooks. Since it’s free, all you have to do is download it and follow instructions. The control panel will show up in the System Preferences and you can tweak the settings from there. I really like how it works, since now I don’t have to drag over to the scroll bar and click to get it to scroll. I haven’t used it, but the driver also supports circle scrolling like the Click Wheel on the iPod. Very cool.

0 Responses to “Two-Finger Scrolling for Pre-2005 Powerbooks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

