16
Dec
05

Self-portrait

My last assignment for the drawing class was a “full size” self-portrait. So, here is the photo…it was somewhat tricky to take since I didn’t want the camera in the picture. I had to use a CD as a mirror to see the screen and make sure it was pointed at the right part of the mirror.
The photograph

This is the drawing I came up with. It’s not too bad. I’m usually not that great with figure and portraits so I typically find points of view that I don’t have to draw them. Good experience, hopefully I’ll make time to work on others and improve things.
My drawing

0 Responses to “Self-portrait”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

