06
Mar
06

Google Analytics

Finally! After the Google Analytics service has been out for several months, I got the invitation code so I could try it out. What the service does is track visits on your websites and then you can view a whole bunch of reports. It allows you to track how many visitors, which pages they visit, what they click on after their first page, how long they looked at the page, specifics about browser, operating system and many, many others.

The reports are really designed for broadband usage since many use Flash and take a while to load on my cell phone. Not so bad while I’m at school. If you use the service right, it can help you determine better marketing strategies and pinpoint issues where people are leaving your site before you’d really want them to. I’ve got it set up here on my blog and also on another site I did for my brother. Some interesting data, mostly what I expected though. Which is good.

2 Responses to “Google Analytics”


  1. March 7, 2006 at 13:30

    The question is, does Google ever release a bad program?

  2. March 7, 2006 at 21:31

    Good point. I’ve not run into one so far. =)


Leave a Reply

