11
Mar
06

Synergy

Some time ago, I went looking for a KM, a program or device that lets you use the same keyboard and mouse on two or more different computers (not a KVM, which lets you use one keyboard, video and mouse on multiple computers, I have one of those). I found one open source application that works on Windows, OS X, Linux and others. It’s called Synergy.

Synergy does take some set up to work, but it allows me to use my natural keyboard connected to my Windows computer on my OS X laptop. I found it while I was home in Indy for something and while I was there, I had it running on three computers and I could move the mouse from one screen to the next and onto the the third computer. They all have to be connected to a common network for this to work. It is quite cool.

0 Responses to “Synergy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

