20
Apr
06

High Beams, Trains and Polo Shirts

Sooo, this’ll be a mish-mash of stories since the beginning of the week…

One of my pet peeves is people who don’t turn off their high-beams as they drive past going the opposite direction. And because of where I am, most people tend to use their high-beams quite a bit more than what I’m used to. So this problem is worse than usual.

I’ve been parking across the river from school in Station Square to save money. It’s worth a dollar or three to walk across the bridge to school. Yesterday, as I was getting into my car to leave, a train was passing by and the alarm in one of the cars in the lot went off. It was pretty clear that the sensitivity on its motion sensor was turned up way too high. =)

While putting away my clean laundry on Saturday, I’d noticed that I didn’t have a wide selection of short-sleeve polo shirts and that I should aquire some different options. Well, my prayer was answered before I even asked…on Sunday evening I decided to walk to North Hills with the Spears rather than go back to Gibsonia (I’d had lunch with them). One of the members works for a golf club house or something and apparently they had a ton of stock they were just giving away, so I was able to pick up 4 polos to fill out my collection. Isn’t God great?

2 Responses to “High Beams, Trains and Polo Shirts”


  1. April 21, 2006 at 12:32

    Ugh, I hate high beams. Though I haven’t experienced ’em much on the road, when I do they irk me…

    To anyone reading this (sorry Michael, I’m making an announcement through your site!)…the school computer has now blocked Blogger. Therefore, I will not be able to do anything with the blog contest until 1) I get a computer back from Best Buy or 2) take the effort to go to the library or something. I can’t visit anyone’s blogs, either.

  2. April 21, 2006 at 13:00

    I’ve heard that many schools have/will be blocking sites like Blogger, Facebook and MySpace. I suspect it is because kids spend too much time on those sites and not paying enough attention to what they are supposed to.


Leave a Reply

