01
May
06

Lights in the sky

I got home from school about 10:30 and as I looked up at the sky, not too far from the moon, I noticed an object moving. I’m convinced it was probably a satellite, but I looked again and didn’t see it further on down the sky. Perhaps it was a meteor…it just moved too slow for that. I really like living a fair distance from city lights so I can see the starry sky. It’s so much fun to actually find the constellations that I’ve been talking about in the planetarium in the real sky.

I’ve been invited to an amateur astronomers club nearly-monthly star party, so I’m going to try to make sure to go. I have always wanted to get to use telescopes more…since they’re so expensive for a nice one, I don’t have one of my own. Maybe someday. The heavens are so facinating!

0 Responses to “Lights in the sky”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

