31
May
06

Student of the Quarter!

One of the perks of working as “Student Helper” in the education office is that I’m working with/near the assistant directors of academic affairs (I think that’s right). While I was taking my lunch this afternoon, Steve called me over and told me the news that I have been selected for the honor of Student of the Quarter for Interactive Media Design. Additionally, he read me the accolades from the several instructors I have had. Pretty high praise!

Wow! I wasn’t expecting it except that I’ve seen posters in various places advertising others having recieved the distinction. Sure, I know that my general character is likely to bring things like this, but I’m still suprised. I’m pretty sure it is a per degree program per quarter. The award is a luncheon and a $50 gift certificate to the supply store here at school. I’ll be told when at some point. Now that I’m at school two additional days each week it should be relatively easy to be there. =)

0 Responses to “Student of the Quarter!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

