02
Nov
06

Halloween Ball

I don’t usually do anything for halloween, but this year the Student Development people asked me if I would be able to put together some video they could use at the Halloween Masquerade Ball. Since I’m taking an After Effects class this quarter, I thought it would be a great way to use the stuff I’ve been learning. I ended up with two videos. One was for displaying by the entrance and the other out in the main floor area.

There are a number of reasons I don’t typically go to things like this, the least of which the music (if you call it that) is always quite loud. But since we were let out of class a bit early, I figured that I’d stop by and see what my stuff looked like once it was put in place. I was pleasantly suprised to run into several friends, including two I wasn’t expecting to see at all.

Here’s an atmosphere shot for an idea of what the location looked like.IMG_1229.jpg

And here is one shot of my work in action.

IMG_1231.jpg

And a snapshot of the other video.

IMG_1214.jpg

If you want, you can see the rest of the photos I took in this gallery.

0 Responses to “Halloween Ball”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

