13
Aug
07

Move Out

I moved Friday.

The church has called a pastor to help plant the new church in Gibsonia, where I’ve been staying. For his family to move into the house across the parking lot from the church-house I have been living in for the last 2 years, the family currently living there has to move out. Unfortunately, they haven’t succeeded in locating a new home to move into, so they are going to move into the church-house where I was. For that to happen I had to move out. One of the church families has an empty room which they offered for me to use. So, beside the fact that they don’t have broadband or air-conditioning, I decided to take them up on the offer.

Advantages are  still to be found, however…the new place is 20 minutes closer to school so I don’t have to plan to leave an hour ahead of times when I need to be there, only about a half-hour. They have a washer and dryer (which I didn’t before, needing to go to the laundromat to wash clothes). On the other hand, the room is smaller than I had before, I don’t have as much storage space (so at the moment I have a pile of boxes in the middle of the room), I’m back to using my cell phone to connect online for 1.5-ish hours at a time. Plus, I really could have used the time spent on packing and rearranging, etc. to work on projects and portfolio. Oh, well. I’m here now. And we’ll see how things go. So far so good. =)

0 Responses to “Move Out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

