27
Aug
07

Two Weeks Left

I’m down to two weeks remaining to complete my Bachelor’s Degree. It seems like it hasn’t really been that long since I moved out here to Pittsburgh, but it’s been 2 years. In that time I’ve made a number of friends, though not a lot of deep friends (something I’m still working on in general). I feel comfortable in the city, being able to get around to most places. I have learned a lot of things, from experiences dealing with teams to how to use social networks better. Said goodbye to some friends that have graduated and moved away. And moved twice…first to Gibsonia and second down to the North Hills.

The things I have yet to complete are an update/redesign of my digital portfolio (and website), the faculty website CMS, a number of photos, and my display for portfolio review. Particularly for my portfolio, I’m still fussing with the design. I guess I’m going to just have to draw up a few designs, show them to a couple people for feedback and then go with one. I’m running out of time to waffle much more.

I am not exactly sure what I’m going to do when I graduate. I’m thinking I’ll stay in the Pittsburgh area for a little bit to look for a web/interactive position at some company. Work on a couple freelance projects. Get reorganized of a few things that I’ve just let go while at school. But if I hear from the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis that the job I applied for is mine, I’m definitely moving back. If not, after a month-ish I’ll probably move back to Indianapolis anyway to work on freelance and look in that area. I’m just not certain what God has for me…I look forward to finding out where I can be used by Him.

0 Responses to “Two Weeks Left”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

