01
Nov
07

Work And Other Stories

I’ve been meaning to sit down and write this for a while. And now that I’ve run into a good reason (okay, maybe not that particularly a good reason but at least a good impetus) called NaBloPoMo which is styled after NaNoWriMo, except being the much more manageable goal of writing a post each day of the month of November. Besides I’ve done longer before: about two and a half months for another contest (which I ended winning, BTW).

As I mentioned briefly a few posts ago, I’ve taken a job here in Pittsburgh. I’m now a Junior Interactive Designer for Wall to Wall Studios located in the Strip District to the east of downtown. After interviewing at Portfolio Review, then again the next Tuesday and a third time the next Monday after that, they offered me the job. I’d interviewed with a couple other area companies, but a number of factors led me to take the job.

I started October 8, just about three and a half weeks after graduation. Gratefully, I was able to go home to Indy for the next weekend just to be able to spend a bit of  time with my family. Had to leave my car there to get the turbo replaced, so I borrowed the minivan for the week and drove back the next weekend to get my car back. Unfortunately, there’s still a bit of trouble with it that I’m hoping to get fixed probably over Thanksgiving, but at least it seems to be running better.

Work has been going pretty well. I’ve worked on several various projects, helping to get things caught up to current and upcoming projects. Went on my first external client presentation yesterday and that seemed to go well. Now if my cold/cough would just go away, things would be much better.

1 Response to “Work And Other Stories”


  1. November 2, 2007 at 00:03

    So glad to hear the new job is going well! 🙂

    Good luck with NaBloPoMo! I’m happy there’s such a large group of people taking part. It’ll make it at least a little easier to find the motivation.


Leave a Reply

