03
Nov
07

Nickel Creek Concert on NPR

I’m not generally a fan of anything or anyone, but I’m definitely a fan of Nickel Creek. If I’d been paying attention they were playing over in Homestead on Thursday, but for some reason didn’t remember/find out until after the concert had started. =(

Last night Nickel Creek played at the 9:30 Club in Washington, DC and NPR broadcast/streamed it live. I missed listening to it live, but archives are a wonderful thing. So I’ve listened to the two hour concert from the NPR site (click “Nickel Creek in Concert”). They were in their usual great form as both other times I’ve seen them in concert. Playing most of their favorite songs and the usual silly commentary in between as well as a couple I hadn’t heard before. Such fun. At least I have a recording of a concert I can listen to once they’ve moved on to working their own individual projects.

0 Responses to “Nickel Creek Concert on NPR”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

