12
Nov
07

Android OS, etc.

If you haven’t noticed yet, Google has announced their new cell phone operating system, called Android (What’s with that?…an android is a robot made to look human). Ran into a gallery of photos from Engadget taken from the emulator that is part of the SDK just released today. Looks kind of like OS X. It has promise, but I think I still like the Palm OS better. And speaking of Palm…

I’ve also been looking at new phones, cause the case I have is broken and my phone is fairly old. Palm has just released a Sprint only, inexpensive smartphone called the Centro. I went to the store last week to spend a bit of time pushing buttons and trying it out. For $99, I’m likely to get it…soon. Plus it comes in red. =)

3 Responses to “Android OS, etc.”


  1. November 13, 2007 at 00:49

    No iPhones in your future? 🙂

  2. November 13, 2007 at 02:52

    Not likely, as long as iPhones are ‘locked’ to AT&T.

  3. November 13, 2007 at 10:20

    $99 smartphone? Sign me up!


Leave a Reply

