14
Nov
07

Apartment Hunting

I’ve been half-heartedly looking for a new place to stay, as I’d like to make the room I’m in now available for other students to use if they need. Today, I started looking in earnest. A couple of friends have suggested using Craigslist so that’s where I started. I’m not even quite sure which area of town to move to. I’ve liked the general Northern side of town where I’m at now, but I am willing to move around some. It’d be nice to be relatively close to the Strip as that’s where the office is located (15-20 minutes drive). Also, I probably would need a roommate, as I’m not sure I can afford staying by myself.

Any suggestions of other places to look or resources to use?

1 Response to “Apartment Hunting”


  1. November 15, 2007 at 15:21

    You know, during my hunt, I was hard-pressed to find a single nice website that listed local apartments without being solely concerned with advertising. I shouldn’t have to sign up with a site to view listings.

    If you want to explore outside of Craigslist, the PPG has some decent classifieds: http://classified.post-gazette.com/realestate/rentals.asp


Leave a Reply

