07
Mar
08

It Was Like a Christmas in March

As I said earlier on Twitter today, “Christmas…in March!” It’s so much fun to get packages and then to open them up. My parents UPSed a box of various mail that’s been collecting there since last I’ve been home. The UPS guy delivered that at work before lunch. When I got home, I found two boxes on my porch. One contained the DSL modem for when service switches over and the other, two books by Cathy Day I’d ordered from Amazon (Comeback Season and The Circus in Winter). I continue to be impressed by UPS, the boxes were in a plastic bag to keep the rain off. [disclosure: I worked for UPS for nearly three years.]

I’ve been having fun opening all my mail and throwing almost everything out. =) Really look forward to reading the magazines that came with the mail and those books. Might not start tomorrow, else I won’t get much done.

Tags: , , ,

0 Responses to “It Was Like a Christmas in March”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

