17
Jun
08

Download Firefox 3 Day!

Today Mozilla is due to release the final version of Firefox 3. I’ve been using the betas and RC versions for the last month or two at work and have been pleased with how it runs.

Someone decided it would be awesome to try to set the world record for most downloads in one day, but it seems like that plan might have backfired a bit as everyone is visiting the site at 10am Pacific Time and it’s down at the moment.

Sometime today it should be available at the Mozilla site.

1 Response to “Download Firefox 3 Day!”


  1. June 18, 2008 at 00:04

    I didn’t have any problems downloading it, granted I kind of forgot about it mostly because I was at work all day, but nevertheless I still managed to get it. At like 8. lol. I was surprised my extensions still worked, past betas and RCs broke all of them except Web Developer. (or seemed to anyway, i never paid that much attention)


Leave a Reply

