18
Sep
08

Visitors

My mom and older sister (who’s a senior), came out for a visit early yesterday morning…as in arriving about 4am. My sister is looking at various schools for next fall, particularly in the field of massage therapy. They brought out a bunch of furniture that has been collecting at home for me, so now I have a chair and footstool, table and chairs, and a hide-a-bed couch.

Getting the couch up to my second-floor apartment was quite the chore even after I’d enlisted some additional help. After flipping it over several times to get it around the corners, we finally made it to the living room. Unfortunately, when we tried to get the old couch out, it just wouldn’t fit through the doorway and turn the corner in to the hall. So I’m stuck with it for now. Ah well.

0 Responses to “Visitors”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

